I’m guilty…

…blog neglect. This is why I will never become rich or famous from my blog. Well, that and the fact that I probably don’t have anything original to say.

Honestly my life is either not that interesting, or I’m too busy to think about something to write. It doesn’t help that I’m a really slow writer with a short attention span and kids that seem to want or need me the second I sit down to write.

So just a quicky today. Our routine has been non-existent lately, EJ convinced me we needed to take the week off from homeschooling because it was his birthday. That’s right, we need a week! This after only starting back up after a long four week break for moving. I’ll admit I wasn’t that hard to convince. But he’s been doing nothing but watching TV, playing the Wii, the computer, and my iPhone. My fault really. Today I told him no more for the rest of the day so he immediately set about looking for a friend to play with. He’s so much the extrovert to my introvert; we are a lot alike in many ways but complete opposite in this way.

Hopefully I’ll get back into the routine and feel like I have more to write about, although perhaps not so much until after the summer. I do have a birthday to write about soon, after the party.

2 responses to “I’m guilty…

  1. Yeah, I know the feeling. I’ll have tons of ideas, but no time. And then when I do have the time, I can’t think of a thing!

  2. The husband, my daughter and myself are all introverts. Our son, total extrovert. The world is his friend waiting to be met. I love this about him, as much as it totally perplexes me.

Leave a Reply

