Wordless Wednesday: Our Backyard

I am in over my head in with the landscaping in our new yard! Rather than do the work that needs to be done I decided to snap a few photos (something I’m much more comfortable with).

Our Friendly Bunny

I need your help! I have no idea what the flowers in the first and last two photos are called. If you know, please leave me a comment. Thanks!
9 responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Our Backyard

  1. Melanie Harrison

    First is Tickseed, last is a Poppy. 🙂

  2. I think the bottom one is an Icelandic poppy. 🙂

  3. Thank you! I thought the last was maybe a poppy and the first I had no idea.

  4. hi D! the first is coreopsis, and yes the last are poppies. enjoy your new garden!

  5. Melanie Harrison

    That is so funny, we call them Tickseed here, but they are definitely the same thing! Coreopsis sounds much nicer. 😉

  6. Gorgeous pics Dawn, especially love the Coreopsis! Pommy had some just like it on Chebeague; the variety was “Pot of Gold.”

Leave a Reply

